Product review – Bodyshop – Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

The Bodyshop product review!

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

imageSo I will talk you through my skin and why I think this mask is fantastic.  I suffer from very painful syst like spots on my forehead, chin and cheeks which hurt tremendously.  I am indeed a spot popper so it frustrates the heck out of me when I can’t pop the buggers!  I stumbled across the Ionic Clay Mask when I was looking for a thick mud mask to help pull out the black heads from my nose. This mask is for combination and oily skin and the texture is thick and heavy, a little does really go a long way!

So the idea of this mask is to draw out the impurities and to reduce the size of the pores which it certainly does. I have real issues as I mentioned with the syst like spots I mentioned above and the seaweed in this helps to reduce the swelling and redness, the bump is dramatically smaller even after the first application.

Method

So I apply this onto cleansed skin (because it would be nasty to apply I to skin with makeup on) and allow for a thin layer to smudge across the face, you can tell when it’s thick enough when is starts to become difficult to use your finger to spread.  I like to leave it on for longer than prescribed (get the most out of my money or else I wouldn’t feel like my mother didn’t raise me right) so around 15-20 mins and then wipe of with a warm flannel. The flannel helps to exfoliate too which takes off the muddy mask perfectly well whilst being gentle on the pores.

If you are looking for a mask that makes your skin fresh pretty quickly then this is the one. It is so good that I felt the impulse to start writing product reviews so Bon appitite!

Thoughts?

